The Essence of Freedom

How true, right? My mom gave me this quote in high school, the day before cheerleading tryouts (I was so, so nervous to the point of getting sick and trying to back out). I remember reading it and feeling completely empowered, like, Hey, I can do this! I read it over and over and over before bed that night.

It’s easy to forget that we really are in control of the way we feel. Sometimes it’s just more convenient to attribute our moods to external factors (bad hair day and frigid weather are my excuses today).

I wonder how my outlook would change if I made a habit of reading this every morning.

Totally. LIBERATING.

p.s. Moms fix everything.

This entry was posted in mom, quotes to live by. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Essence of Freedom

  1. Anonymous says:

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website?
    My website is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my visitors would
    genuinely benefit from some of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this alright with you. Appreciate it!

  2. Maggie says:

    love this quote! putting it by my desk!

Leave a comment