Really, Downton Abbey?

thehistoryofever_downton_abbey_danstevensthehistoryofever_downtonabbey_danstevensthehistoryofever_downton_abbey_dan_stevens

I am stunned. Livid. Confused/sad/annoyed. Do any of you watch Downton Abbey? If not, this post probably isn’t for you. If you do but haven’t watched the Season 3 finale, stop reading now. (Major spoiler alert that will ruin your day). I know I’m a few days late, but I watched it on Monday night and needed yesterday to recover.

Matthew Crawley, dead? Really? I’m devastated. I know I don’t have to explain this to you; I’m sure you people get it. I mean, he has perfect hair and blue eyes. He is 50% of the show’s greatest love story. He can see past Mary’s ice-cold bitchiness. He sticks up for Edith, even though Edith sort of sucks. He saved Downton from ruin with his (dead wife’s father’s) inheritance. He somehow finds a way to love his mother, despite the fact that never misses a chance to stir the pot with her obnoxious modern ideas. What’s not to love about Matthew Crawley?

In my emotional state on Tuesday morning, I took to the interwebs to find answers. My jaw hit the keyboard when I happened upon this and this. Truly, I wish I’d never found them.

Well, my friends, we have Dan Stevens to blame for this television tragedy. I was so busy making Julian Fellowes voo-doo dolls, I hadn’t even stopped to think that one of the actors could have made this decision. Who in their right mind would want out of Downton Abbey? Especially if you’re an Upstairs person? Dan Stevens would. He wanted to pursue “new opportunities” and “do something different”. Pfft. Whatever. Dan.

Hey Dan, I know you’re super pumped about your bighugefamous career in Hollywood, but WHAT the hell was the rush? Seriously, he better be cast as the lead in something amazing, and it better be my absolute favorite movie of all time. I better laugh, cry, and get scared in the good way. I better forget all about my Reese’s Pieces sitting in the cup holder. It better be epic. Otherwise, this distress I’ve been put through will be for nothing. Oh and no matter what, little baby Crawley has to grow up without a father. HOW DO YOU SLEEP AT NIGHT, DAN?

I swear if anything happens to Carson in Season 4, I will start a riot.

images via // via // via

This entry was posted in celebrities, tv. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Really, Downton Abbey?

  1. Jessica says:

    Carson could never ever leave!!!

  2. Totally agree… so angry.

Leave a Reply

