Happy Valentine’s Day

thehistoryofever_happy_valentines_day_goat

Happy, happiest Valentine’s Day!

This is Drew and I’s first married Valentine’s Day! We’ve never been huge into celebrating–usually just a casual dinner (never on the 14th) and flowers. This year, being in Chicago, we decided to celebrate with two delicious dinners spread out over a couple of weeks at restaurants we’ve been wanting to try. (We called the first one “Happy Valen” and the second one “Tines Day”… which was much more hilarious before I started typing it here.) I don’t remember whose idea the two dinners was, but I want to take credit because it was a GREAT idea. Of course, we always enjoy ourselves when we go out to dinner (who doesn’t?) but it felt just a teeny bit more special than normal.

Last night, I came home to a dozen roses (in the blender cup because he couldn’t find a vase), the sweetest card, and this little monkey. I gave him this card in a frame, which made him laugh. Tonight, we’re just planning to hang at home. He has requested homemade pizza and fried brussels sprouts, and I’ve requested a rom-com. I cannot tell you how excited I am for this work day to end.

Wishing all of you lots of love today! I hope you’re spending tonight with people you lurve. Also, I hope you get to gorge yourself on sweets (I’ve been making a whole week out of it).

image via

This entry was posted in drew, gifts, holiday, love. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. Cheryl says:

    You make me laugh out loud! And not many people can do that…love you

Leave a Reply

