The Everygirl

thehistoryofever_theeverygirl

Remember how I said on Friday that, after doing the 100 Things exercise, I’d realized that I really wanted to write more? Well, I’d also written down “work with The Everygirl“. This site has become one of my most beloved daily reads, and seeing that on my list made me think…. hard.

As soon as I finished my 100 Things exercise, I decided to email Danielle, one of the site’s co-founders. I told her how much I loved the site and that I’d love her to keep me in mind for any opportunities (fyi, that is the extremely abbreviated version of my novel of an email). Despite being insanely busy and running a website and her graphic design business, she took the time to email me back. We kept in touch for the next several months (ahem, I politely stalked her), and she patiently continued to say “email us back in a few weeks”. So I did.

In January, I sent her another email, this time specifically about writing opportunities. She asked me to submit a writing sample, in the format of The Everygirl’s blog posts. About an hour later, Danielle and Alaina asked me to join their team of spring interns. AHHHHHHH!

Yes, I’m 27, and an internship seems… ridiculous? Financially irresponsible? But, I’ve never, ever been happier or more satisfied in a professional setting. The last couple of weeks have truly been a blast, and I feel incredibly blessed.

Today, I’m thrilled to announce that I have twelve sentences published on the site! You can see my post here. No, my name isn’t published with it… annoying… but it will be linked to my Contributor’s page. I would love for you to join the convo and leave a comment… just don’t address me by name :)

Have a great start to your week!

image via

 

This entry was posted in job, the everygirl. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Everygirl

  1. Sonja says:

    I blog quite often and I really thank you for your information.

    This article has really peaked my interest. I am going
    to book mark your site and keep checking for new details about once per week.

    I subscribed to your Feed as well.

  2. valerie says:

    Oh my goodness! I just found your blog (which I’m obsessed with) – and it looks like congrats are in order! I loooove the everygirl. totally, a dream job of mine too. hope you’re having a blast!

    • Brianna says:

      Valerie!! Thank you so much! Ahh, so happy you love The Everygirl, too. It’s been a blast so far–only 2 days per week, but I love it!! And YAYYYY your blog is back!! I need to catch up :)

  3. Lisa told me you were interning there! Sounds like a blast! Let me know if they ever need graphic design work :)

  4. clstephens says:

    I think it is awesome that you are interning. I turn 27 this week and have been thinking about looking for an internship! Hurrah for looking for your passion late in life. xo

  5. Brianna says:

    thanks currie! I have the best friends :)

  6. So excited for you!!!! :)

  7. curriemrice says:

    Yay!!!! Congratulations!!!!!! XOXO

Leave a Reply

