Domestic Goddesses Cooking Challenge 2013

curry-pumpkin-soup

I hope you had a great weekend, and I hope you’re all steering clear of the flu! I can’t believe how bad it’s been this year. I had a head cold last week that lasted about five days, and I thought that was bad. (The Kleenex box is not a cute accessory.) I’m pounding orange juice like it’s hot chocolate, over here. Don’t forget those vitamins over the next few weeks!

I wanted to tell you all about a fun little project I’m doing with my friends Currie and Rebecca. The three of us love to cook, and we generally love the same foods. So, we decided to make 2013 the year of trying new recipes! We’re calling it Domestic Goddesses: Cooking Challenge 2013. Here’s how it works:

– Each month, we’ll each attempt a recipe that we’ve never tried before.
– If it’s delicious, we’ll type out the recipe (complete with any special notes or tips) and share it with the other Goddesses

The goal is to beef up (ha!) our culinary resumes and have a bank of friend-tested recipes for those nights when inspiration is running low. So far, Currie has made a quinoa caprese salad, and Rebecca has made salmon with lemon and chives. Don’t those sound delectable? I can’t wait to try them! I’m the slacker who hasn’t shared my January recipe yet, but I’m thinking about trying a homemade curry or tomato soup :)

Are there any recipes you’re going to tackle this year? SHARE, please.

image via
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Domestic Goddesses Cooking Challenge 2013

  1. Jessica says:

    ruuuuuuude that I’m not included!!

Leave a Reply

