Thoughtfulness: What would you do?

pretty-latte

It’s a new year, and I’ve got some new things I’m trying to incorporate into my life. One of them is to have a more open heart and mind about most everything (maybe even pickles?). While I’m usually trying to make life’s pieces fit on a list or calendar, I know that practicing openness will lead to more experiences and, in turn, a fuller life.

In this spirit of openness, I wanted to start a new series on The History of Ever. Each Friday, I’ll be sharing something to make you feel thoughtful. My intention is very simple: to make you think. There won’t be much rhyme or reason, but I can promise that I’ll only be sharing quotes, videos, topics, pictures (and more!) that have made me say hmm. 

To kick things off, I’m sharing this short yet impactful recording of Alan Watts. I’ve had this tab open in my browser for about a week now, and it sparks something different for me every time. Because I want you to experience this in your own way, I’ll keep my interpretation to myself :)

I’m curious, what did you think? Is this too “out there” for you, or do you think Watts is onto something? What would you do? 

photo via and video discovered on Cup of Jo (via swissmiss)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughtfulness: What would you do?

  1. Lisa says:

    LOVE it! His reasoning is spot on. We have all been taught to find something that you love and make it into a job, but too few of us are actually bold enough to actually make that a reality. He really makes you think!

Leave a Reply

