The Luckiest

I know I said I was going to unplug, but I missed you.

The luckiest = me. Why? Let’s make a list:

1. I’m currently enjoying my coffee in a cozy robe just waiting to get out into the sunlight reflecting off the snow falling onto the glorious Rocky Mountains. (Too many prepositions for one sentence?)

2. I have wonderful readers. You’re a litter of cuddly puppies, and I love you.

3. Two of my wonderful readers happen to be my brothers-in-law, and they read this post.

MEANING…

frankie-pumps-and-janet-hippo

Frankie and Janet have recently come to live with me. I’m not sure it’s possible to express in words how excited I was to receive these two thoughtful (and incredibly unexpected) packages in the mail. I mean… Frankie AND Janet? Just one would have been enough to give me the happies well into 2013. But, as I said, I am the luckiest. I am the lucky owner of both.

p.s. I really, really, really love this song. I get teary every time I listen to it. When Drew and I were trying to pick out a first dance song for our wedding reception, I played it for him all the time–waiting for him to bubble over with emotion and declare that the lyrics embody everything he feels about me. Well, he hates this song. Hmph. But NOTHING MATTERS because I have Frankie and Janet.

This entry was posted in gifts, lists. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Luckiest

  1. Love that song. Boys are dumb. Would y’all have interpretive danced to it? For some reason it reminds me of interpretive dancing. Really wish y’all had done that actually…

    WWJD? What Would Janet Do?

Leave a Reply

