It’s Friday, Friday

maison-gray-up-and-away

Thanks for putting up with my gloomy/mopey/nervous mash-up yesterday. I had a few conversations with friends about anxiety, and it actually felt really good to be reminded that this isn’t a cheese standing alone situation. I have the best friends.

In other more exciting news, I have a BIG FAT HUGE vacation coming up. It starts tomorrow. I’m too excited to sleep. Here’s my skedge:

December 15 – 21: ski trip with Drew’s classmates in Colorado (complete with four costume parties, including “Oregon Trail” night.. yes, I’ll take pictures.)

December 21 – January 1: home to Texas for Christmas and New Years! (I will do nothing but hold my baby niece who I haven’t seen in six LONG months.)

Isn’t this ridiculous? Who gets to take this kind of vacation? TEMPS AND STUDENTS, I tell you. See? I’m finding the silver lining everywhere. Life is lookin’ real good today.

I’m not entirely sure if I’ll be blogging on vacation. I know I will miss it dearly–it’s become my most favorite thing. But, I’m thinking that an extended unplug sesh might be just what the doctor ordered.

So, in case I don’t make it back here, I want to wish you lots and lots of merry and bright.  I can’t wait to catch up with you in 2013! (OMFG how is it 2013 already? It feels like the future…)

photograph by Gray Malin
This entry was posted in vacation, weekend. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

