Thoughts on Togetherness

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving (and I hope you don’t mind that I took an extra day off from blog land yesterday to rest my brain). My Thanksgiving with Drew’s family was perfect. We cooked together, ate delicious meals together, saw two movies together, went on walks together… everything together. I love so many things about Drew’s family, but the together part is my number one favorite.

This long weekend of “together” came at the perfect time. See, over the last several days, I’ve been reminded how precious life is; I’ve been reminded that life is a gift. I’ve been made very aware (as if I didn’t already know) how little control I actually have. I started writing this blog with the intention of trying to make the very best of each day, but I’m embarrassed to admit how often I brush that intention under the rug. While I can’t control much, I can take special care to cherish the moments I spend with the people I love. I can make togetherness a priority.

That’s about all I got today.

image via
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

