Tortilla ‘Za

Have you ever made tortilla pizza? I posted about it on Friday, and I thought I’d share the wealth. While I love (adore. worship.) pizza crust, I had these spinach tortillas on hand and thought… why not?

Honestly, these were delicious. You get the yummy, cheesy, tomato-ey goodness of pizza without the super full stomach. Which MEANS… a sneaky cup of hot chocolate is totally allowed afterwards.

I used the basics of this recipe but subbed in the toppings I had on hand: pancetta, arugula and onions. This pizza can totally be a “whats in the fridge” situation.

I used my beloved pizza stone for this recipe, and it produced the perfect crust (as usual). I’ll be making this on the reg.

This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

