That’s another thing, Tai

We’ve got to work on your accent and vocabulary. See, “sporadic” means once in a while. Try using it in a sentence today. [Anyone who doesn’t understand this movie reference no longer exists to me.]

A couple of weeks ago, I was chatting with a friend, and I have no idea what we were talking about, but she said this:

It was definitely in reference to someone’s hotness. I immediately felt like “WAIT! Why don’t I ever say smokeshow? I love this word!”

Don’t you feel like that happens sometimes? You are having a conversation, and someone uses a word that makes you wonder if you even speak English? I swear, someone invented the word conundrum in 2006–still not totally sure what it means and still totally freaked out that I had never heard it before. #publicschool

So,  I’ve decided to adopt smokeshow as my own. Here are ways I plan to use it:

“Ryan Gosling is much more of a smokeshow than Channing Tatum.”
“I look like a total smokeshow when I wake up.”
“Noooo please don’t wear that sweatshirt. Wear this sweater; it will make you look like a smokeshow. Promise.”

I love this word. Am I the last to the party? Also, I miss my Clueless tape. (TAPE!)

This entry was posted in i like this. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

