Glad That’s Over

Glad the week is over, but even more glad the election is over. I don’t know about you, but the Chicago area political ads were absolutely constant. After a year+ of all the campaigning, I’m happy to have a little peace and quiet. And I can finally look at facebook again without cringing. Seriously, why do people think anyone cares. 

On Tuesday, watching that damn map turn red-then-blue-then-red became mind-numbing after about an hour. So, I decided to brave the social-media warzone and check up on twitter. This was a fantastic decision. Yes, some people are pyscho and annoying, but SOME people are funny. So for your Friday, I leave you with my some of my favorite election tweets.

Disclaimer: These tweets do not reflect my political beliefs.



 

 

 

Happy weekend!!

xoxo

This entry was posted in funny, weekend. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Glad That’s Over

  1. Stephanie Stuber says:

    Laughed out loud at several of these …. agree ~ SO GLAD THE ELECTION IS OVER!!! Can unblock those I blocked on facebook:)

Leave a Reply

