Have a safe and happy weekend

Happy Friday! I’m glad it’s here. Hurricane Sandy’s destruction of the east coast has been really upsetting and scary to watch, and I know this is only the beginning of a long recovery for so many people. I’m thankful that all of my New York buddies are safe and sound–God is good!

What are your weekend plans? We are staying in tonight (shocking). I’m going to make these yummy looking drumsticks and finally dive into Gone Girl. Tomorrow, we have a Fall Ball to go to with Drew’s class (read: school dance). I’m wearing a black dress…which is tre boring. So, I’m also wearing this nail color and this necklace in silver. People will appreciate my sparkle?

Wherever your plans, have a safe and happy weekend!

image via
This entry was posted in weekend. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have a safe and happy weekend

  1. Maggie says:

    Just found a million things I need on this website! Love reading your blog in the AM. Miss yall!

Leave a Reply

