Today in the History of Ever: A Heidi Halloween

Today is HALLOWEEN! In the mood for real historical content? Click here. Not? Read on.

Before we get to today’s history lesson, I have a confession to make. I don’t like Halloween. I’m sorry, but I don’t. Here’s my reasoning:

1. Too much planning. What will I wear? Where will I party? How do I coordinate a purse with this outfit? I’m a procrastinator by nature, so I always end up hauling through the pop-up warehouses a day or two before Halloween. Doesn’t ever end well (picture the “sexy” eskimo, two sizes too small. Ah, memories.)

2. Crowds. Crowds of strangers, no less, if you’re in a new city. I’m a claustrophobe, and I prefer a telephone-booth’s worth of space surrounding me at all times. I don’t enjoy being touched (grazed/bumped) by strangers. Which leads me to..

3. People drinking in disguises. Which results in people feeling anonymous, which inevitably leads to people touching parts of other people’s costumes without permission. What’s that? Can I try on your hat? Cool, you have a tail! Let me see that. No.

What I do enjoy about Halloween:
1. Other people’s creative/how-did-they-think-of-that costumes
2. Candy (the new mini Reese’s are my faves!)

When it comes to truly thought-out costumes, nobody does it better than Heidi Klum. (Btw, how sad is the break-up? Seriously, I thought they were golden. Boo.) Her Halloween get-ups are always show-stopping, and her team of minions she thinks of every little detail. Let’s take a stroll down Heidi’s Halloween History lane…

2000: gothic bondage lady

2001: Lady Godiva

2002: Betty Boop

2003: Gold Extra-Terrestrial

2004: The Red Witch

2005: Vampiress

2006: Sexy Biblical Apple (?)

2007: Cat (I think she procrastinated this year)

2008: Hindu Goddess Kali

2009: Black Crow

2010: Transformer

2011: a freaking fleshy body

This is commitment.

Due to nasty Hurricane Sandy, Heidi has postponed her annual Halloween bash until later this year. Rumor has it, she’s coming as Cleopatra–can’t wait to see her!

I hope you have a very Happy Halloween. I’ll be thinking about all of you festive peeps while I celebrate on my couch. Hocus Pocus better be on tonight.

Photos from Celebuzz an Buzzfeed.
This entry was posted in celebrities, today in history series. Bookmark the permalink.

105 Responses to Today in the History of Ever: A Heidi Halloween

  1. Je ѕuis entièrement en accorɗ avec νоus

  2. Dan says:

    Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually know what you’re
    talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally talk over with my website =).

    We could have a hyperlink alternate arrangement between us

  3. Reviews says:

    Hi everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this website, and piece of writing is genuinely fruitful in favor of
    me, keep up posting such posts.

  4. Ce postе est rempli dde vérités

  5. Sublimе poste, je comptee en discuter plus tarԀ avec cerains de mes collègսes

Leave a Reply

